Latest Customer Reviews

Latest Reviews and Testimonials

At Solar Entertainments we are very proud that a great deal of our work comes via recommendation from previous customers.

Below are our latest customer reviews and testimonials. Older reviews can be found under the top menu Reviews link. Thank you to every one of our customers who have taken the time to comment on our services. We appreciate it greatly!

10th March 2018 Greystones, Sheffield

8th Birthday Disco & Karaoke

This was my first time hiring a DJ and I was really impressed with the process from start to finish. Dave was always really prompt at getting back to me and the online invoicing system was great. I always felt completely reassured that everything was confirmed/reserved etc. The online request list is great for submitting requests prior to the party as well and there is also karaoke lists available beforehand. He emailed me the night before the party to confirm everything, turned up promptly on the day and did a fantastic job. My daughter loved her disco/karaoke party, thank you very much!

Joanne Ridley



9th December 2017 Harland Cafe, Sheffield

40th Birthday Disco

A great service. Played the music we asked for and much more. If you need a DJ look no further we have used Solar for our Wedding and my wife’s 40th birthday party.

Jim Smith



25th November 2017 Northorpe Hall, Mirfield

Wedding Disco & Karaoke

Amazing service for our wedding in November. Dave was brilliant from start to finish, efficient, professional and played the best music! Thanks Dave, will definitely be booking again!

Victoria Smith



16th Sept 2017 Tickhill Cricket Club, Doncaster

50th Birthday Disco

50th birthday disco at Tickhill Cricket Club in Doncaster September 2017Dave provided an excellent disco for my 50th birthday party. Many guests commented on the fact that people were on the dance floor most of the night. Dave was very reliable and professional from start to finish. I loved the fact that I could go online to select songs I definitely wanted to hear and songs that I did not! I have no hesitation in recommending Solar Entertainments. I would definitely use Dave again.

Marian Satchwell



9th September 2017 Courtyard Cafe & Bar, Sheffield

50th Birthday Disco & Karaoke

50th birthday disco karaoke at Courtyard Cafe and Bar Sheffield September 2017Would highly recommend solar entertainments. I have just hired the company for my friends 50th birthday party. Dave was very professional and reliable and catered for everyone. We had both karaoke and disco the selection of songs to choose was amazing a bit of everything even Nellie the elephant lol. I would definitely use the company again they really made my friends night very special thank you Dave.

Keely Plura




Please click headings below to read each review


12th August 2017 Granary Court, Ashbourne

DIY Karaoke Equipment Hire

12th August 2017 Granary Court, Ashbourne

Karaoke equipment hire Granary Court Ashbourne August 2017Solar's karaoke is AMAZING. Just had for my daughters 30th & couldn't fault it. Dave was easy to communicate with & clear on all aspects. The equipment is brought to you, set up, explained & then picked up & I seriously think the price is excellent. Wouldn't have a party again without it unless it was in my terraced house 'cause the neighbours would definitely have something to say. Cannot recommend them enough. My daughter absolutely loved having her own karaoke party.

Maria Lakin

22nd June 2017 Sheffield University Theatre

Corporate DIY Karaoke Hire

I completely recommend Solar's karaoke machines. It was so easy to communicate with them, the pricing is incredibly reasonable, and they were extremely professional and helpful when they dropped the equipment off and picked it up. I'll definitely be going to them again!

Robyn Orfitelli

1st April 2017 Mosborough Hall, Sheffield

40th Birthday Disco

1st April 2017 Mosborough Hall, Sheffield

40th birthday disco Mosborough Hall Sheffield 2017Outstanding!!! Fantastic service, extremely professional and very organised prior to event. I cannot recommend to you enough Solar Entertainments!!

Michelle Hall

17th March 2017 Ricoh Arena, Coventry

Corporate Disco & Karaoke

17th March 2017 Ricoh Arena, Coventry

Corporate karaoke and disco at Ricoh Arena Coventry March 2017Fantastic and professional service from Dave for our Annual Conference. Thank you again!!! Highly recommend!

British Association of Prosthetist and Orthotist

11th March 2017 Townville Sports Club, Castleford

13th Birthday Disco & Karaoke

Dave did an excellent job, I can't praise him enough and would definitely recommend him.

Neil Sherburn

4th February 2017 Methley Working Mens Club

Family Party Karaoke & DJ

Family and friends Karaoke night by Solar Entertainments with Dave was a total success. The night flew by with everyone asking to sing. We ran out of time and are going to rebook and make it an annual event. Dave sourced every track we asked for prior to the night and everyone had a ball. Thank you.

Jane Bolderson

14th January 2017 Farmer Copleys, Featherstone

Engagement Disco & Karaoke

14th January 2017 Farmer Copleys, Featherstone

Dave was extremely professional, he arrived at the venue 2 hours before the party to ensure he was set up which I thought was excellent service. I particularly liked how he liased with the venue which took this pressure away from me. He had an excellent choice of music and the karaoke was such a good addition to the evening. Thank you Dave, I would most definitely use your services again.

Ruth McDonnell