Latest Customer Reviews

Latest Reviews and Testimonials

At Solar Entertainments we are very proud that a great deal of our work comes via recommendation from previous customers.

Below are our latest customer reviews and testimonials. Older reviews can be found under the top menu Reviews link. Thank you to every one of our customers who have taken the time to comment on our services. We appreciate it greatly!

3rd Jul 2019 Genting Casino, Sheffield

Corporate Karaoke & DJ

I just wanted to get in touch to say a great big thank you for your work this year! As usual, the delegates (and me!) really enjoyed the Karaoke at the party and it’s always a talking point at the conference on the Thursday. Thanks again for providing a great evening of entertainment!

Lauren



21st Jun 2019 Private Venue, Oldstead

Birthday DIY Karaoke Hire

Solar Entertainments are very organised and easy to deal with, taking some of the stress out of your plans! Dave is charming and very helpful. They are my first choice next time I have a party and highly recommend them.

Jane



27th Apr 2019 Hollywood House, Belper

Wedding Disco & Karaoke

Hollywood HouseJust wanted to say a big thank you for saturday night. I wish I could remember a bit more to be honest but it would seem from the photos that my crazy family and friends made full use of the dance floor and microphones! Thanks for the ease of the booking, the facility to allow guests to add their music choices and for being so dependable, I knew our special evening would be in safe hands!

Karen and Andrew



9th Mar 2019 Greystones, Sheffield

9th Birthday Disco & Karaoke

A big thank you to Solar Entertainments for dealing with some very enthusiastic young karaoke singers! If you are looking for a party DJ, can highly recommend. 2nd year now we've had Dave and he always does a brilliant job.

Joanne Ridley



23rd Feb 2019 Brudenell Social Club, Leeds

Karaoke Equipment Hire

Excellent communication in advance, prompt set up and clear, friendly demonstration on the day. Great price as well. We'll definitely use Solar Entertainments again in future.

James and Lynsey



3rd Feb 2019 St Lawrence Church Hall, Biddulph

70th Birthday Disco & Karaoke

What a brilliant night, especially the music being played and the karaoke set up. I can honestly recommend them absolutely. Dave made my Party special. If your looking for music for a party, then go to Solar Entertainments, you won’t be disappointed.

Kathryn Dean



12th Jan 2019 Pour, Sheffield

Joint Birthdays Karaoke Night

I just wanted to thank you from all of us for a brilliant night to celebrate our birthdays. Your set up was really professional and it was great to have you there running it all. We're going to have another party in February so I'll definitely let you know. Thanks and best.

Amy




Please click headings below to read each review


5th Jan 2019 18th Birthday Disco, Dronfield

18th Birthday Disco

5th Jan 2019 The Akademy, Dronfield

Thankyou so much for a great evening, it was brilliant. The music went down a treat. You will definately get 5 stars from us.

Dave Richardson and a happy teen daughter

22nd Dec 2018 White Swan, Pleasley

Xmas Party

Just wanted to say a massive thank you from Rach and myself for last night. We will be recommending you to others and hopefully should you be available will book you again for our bash. Happy Christmas all the best for the NewYear and many thanks again.

Pete and Rach

14th Dec 2018 Corporate Xmas Party, Sheffield

Xmas Party Disco & Karaoke

14th Dec 2018 Dore & Totley Golf Club, Sheffield

Thank you so much for Friday night! Everyone loved it! We will definitely look at using you for other staff events! Have a wonderful Christmas!

Sophie Lee

17th Nov 2018 30th Birthday Disco, Huddersfield

30th Birthday Disco

17th Nov 2018 AUGB Kalyna Club, Huddersfield

AUGB Kalyna ClubWe would definitely recommend Solar Entertainment to anyone planning a party. The set up was great, Dave was friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Thanks again.

Kelly Hyde

10th November 2018 Private Party, Manchester

House Party DIY Karaoke Hire

Great service and great equipment. I cannot recommend Solar highly enough. I'd definitely use them again.

Craig Purshouse

7th October 2018 Private Party, Ilkley

Birthday DIY Karaoke Hire

Dave provided a first class service from initial communication, through to organising delivery of karaoke equipment and ensuring a smooth set-up, full and clear operating instructions and timely pick-up. Thanks so much for making this so very easy!

Julia Gardner

28th Sep 2018 Eyam Tea Rooms, Derbyshire

Mamma Mia Karaoke Theme Night

28th Sep 2018 Eyam Tea Rooms, Derbyshire

Eyam Tea RoomsWe wanted to say thank you to Solar Entertainments for doing a great job of the Karaoke on our Mamma Mia night. A great selection of Abba and 70-80s songs pitched at the perfect level. We will definitely book again!

Fiona and Fran

5th to 7th Aug 2018 CEX Festival, Friden

Festival Karaoke & DJ

CEX Festival karaoke August 2018Really enjoyed having the team at a festival that we produced recently. The karaoke was loved by the crowd, and the team worked really hard to put on a fabulous show. Will definitely be inviting you back next year! Thanks so much!

BWL Agency Team

13th July 2018 Beighton Miner's Welfare, Sheffield

Year 6 Leaver's Disco & Karaoke

13th July 2018 Beighton Miner's Welfare, Sheffield

What can I say.....fantastic!!! Had a brilliant night at our Year 6 leavers party. Dave entertained everyone with his DJ skills and much fun was provided with the karaoke. Great that we could choose a playlist prior to the party and no request was too much trouble!!! Highly recommended, would use again. Many thanks

Rachel Healy

22nd June 2018 The Post House, Derby

Private Karaoke Hire

Dave was a really friendly, helpful and proactive person when I asked for some kit to self op in a venue he'd not been to before. He liaised directly with the venue and he handled the awkwardness of access for his equipment. I'd highly recommend him and definitely use Solar again.

Marsha O'Sullivan

9th June 2018 Mickleover Court Hotel, Derby

Wedding Disco

9th June 2018 Mickleover Court Hotel, Derby

Wedding disco Mickleover Court Hotel Derby June 2018Dave did an amazing job for our wedding disco. We loved that you can choose some songs you want playing on the website and produce your own playlist - it really makes a difference when you know that you will enjoy the songs that will play. He also did a great job 'reading' the party and choosing some songs that would obviously go down a treat! If you book with him you will not be disappointed, we definitely weren't. Thank you!

Shelley J

2nd June 2018 Private house, Stockport

Birthday DIY Karaoke Hire

Hired karaoke equipment for a birthday party. Great service and equipment. Dave explained everything about the equipment so it was easy to operate. Would definitely recommend.

Brigid

11th May 2018 Eckington Civic Centre, Sheffield

Wedding Disco

11th May 2018 Eckington Civic Centre, Sheffield

We had Dave as our wedding DJ, loved that you could select your songs before, both what you like and hate. Great disco, had loads of comments on how well the music flowed. Thank you, highly recommend.

Natalie Wade

21st April 2018 Hasland Village Hall, Chesterfield

5th Birthday Disco

21st April 2018 Hasland Village Hall, Chesterfield

Thanks to Dave for a fabulous children’s disco for my son’s 5th birthday. A friendly and professional service, going the extra mile to make things run smoothly. Would definitely recommend!

Louise Chopra

14th April 2018 Norfolk Arms, Sheffield

Engagement Disco

14th April 2018 Norfolk Arms, Sheffield

Dave DJ'd at our engagement party this weekend and was absolutely fantastic - he had everyone at the party dancing and having a great time. He replies to emails very quickly and is organised and helpful - I would definitely recommend!! Thank you for a great evening :)

H Redhead

6th April 2018 Catholic Centre, Sheffield

18th Birthday Disco

6th April 2018 Catholic Centre, Sheffield

Hired Solar Entertainments for my daughter's 18th birthday. Dave was so helpful and very quick to respond. I gave him the list of songs and programme of events and he did it according to plan. He is very organized and even made an effort to find a song from our local artist. I will definitely recommend him. Thank you so much Dave.

S Dizon

10th March 2018 Greystones, Sheffield

8th Birthday Disco & Karaoke

10th March 2018 Greystones, Sheffield

This was my first time hiring a DJ and I was really impressed with the process from start to finish. Dave was always really prompt at getting back to me and the online invoicing system was great. I always felt completely reassured that everything was confirmed/reserved etc. The online request list is great for submitting requests prior to the party as well and there is also karaoke lists available beforehand. He emailed me the night before the party to confirm everything, turned up promptly on the day and did a fantastic job. My daughter loved her disco/karaoke party, thank you very much!

Joanne Ridley