Latest Customer Reviews

Latest Reviews and Testimonials

At Solar Entertainments we are very proud that a great deal of our work comes via recommendation from previous customers.

Below are our latest customer reviews and testimonials. Older reviews can be found under the top menu Reviews link. Thank you to every one of our customers who have taken the time to comment on our services. We appreciate it greatly!

29th Dec 2019 Private house, Wetherby

Wedding Karaoke Equipment Hire

Wedding karaoke equipment hire Wetherby December 2019First class communication, excellent equipment. Instructions clear. Wide choice of songs. Highly recommended.

Jonathan Taylor




9th Nov 2019 Cressbrook Hall, Derbyshire

Birthday DIY Karaoke Hire

Dave delivered the karaoke set up to us on time and gave us a full demonstration of the equipment so that we had no problems on the night. Equipment was very easy to use and we had a great time. Dave was a pleasure to deal with.

Simon Byrd



19th Oct 2019 Haggler's Corner, Sheffield

50th Birthday Disco & Karaoke

Solar Entertainments provided a fantastic DJ and karaoke for my birthday party. Dave is a brilliant and welcoming DJ, and tailored the evening's music to my requirements. We all had a fabulous time, and the lighting setup was perfect. Thanks Solar Entertainments. I will definitely book again for any future parties.

Scott Creaser



5th Oct 2019 Top Barn, Rishworth

Hen Party DIY Karaoke Hire

Dave was so helpful at helping to organise a karaoke for my sisters hen do. He was prompt. The karaoke package was amazing and really made our evening. Would definitely use again.

Nicola Turner-Haslam



8th Aug 2019 Rain Bar, Manchester

BBC Wrap Party Karaoke & DJ

Karaoke and DJ BBC Wrap Party Rain Bar ManchesterI just wanted to say a huge thank you last night! It was brilliant and everyone has been saying they had a great evening so thank you for all your hard work and professionalism. Your service was excellent and the music was fantastic throughout too. Thank you so much!

Nicola x



13th Jul 2019 Scarlet Hen, Huddersfield

Hen Party Karaoke & DJ

Scarlet Hen Karaoke and DJOh wow what a fantastic night we had! I gave Dave a playlist and he most definitely worked his magic. He was absolutely brilliant and had the party going all night with a bit of karaoke thrown in for good measure. One of the best DJ's I've come across and would highly recommend.

Rachel Hudson




Please click headings below to read each review


3rd Jul 2019 Genting Casino, Sheffield

Corporate Karaoke & DJ

3rd Jul 2019 Genting Casino, Sheffield

I just wanted to get in touch to say a great big thank you for your work this year! As usual, the delegates (and me!) really enjoyed the Karaoke at the party and it’s always a talking point at the conference on the Thursday. Thanks again for providing a great evening of entertainment!

Lauren

21st Jun 2019 Private Venue, Oldstead

Birthday DIY Karaoke Hire

Solar Entertainments are very organised and easy to deal with, taking some of the stress out of your plans! Dave is charming and very helpful. They are my first choice next time I have a party and highly recommend them.

Jane

27th Apr 2019 Hollywood House, Belper

Wedding Disco & Karaoke

27th Apr 2019 Hollywood House, Belper

Hollywood HouseJust wanted to say a big thank you for saturday night. I wish I could remember a bit more to be honest but it would seem from the photos that my crazy family and friends made full use of the dance floor and microphones! Thanks for the ease of the booking, the facility to allow guests to add their music choices and for being so dependable, I knew our special evening would be in safe hands!

Karen and Andrew

9th Mar 2019 Greystones, Sheffield

9th Birthday Disco & Karaoke

9th Mar 2019 Greystones, Sheffield

A big thank you to Solar Entertainments for dealing with some very enthusiastic young karaoke singers! If you are looking for a party DJ, can highly recommend. 2nd year now we've had Dave and he always does a brilliant job.

Joanne Ridley

23rd Feb 2019 Brudenell Social Club, Leeds

Karaoke Equipment Hire

23rd Feb 2019 Brudenell Social Club, Leeds

Excellent communication in advance, prompt set up and clear, friendly demonstration on the day. Great price as well. We'll definitely use Solar Entertainments again in future.

James and Lynsey

3rd Feb 2019 St Lawrence Church Hall, Biddulph

70th Birthday Disco & Karaoke

What a brilliant night, especially the music being played and the karaoke set up. I can honestly recommend them absolutely. Dave made my Party special. If your looking for music for a party, then go to Solar Entertainments, you won’t be disappointed.

Kathryn Dean

12th Jan 2019 Pour, Sheffield

Joint Birthdays Karaoke Night

I just wanted to thank you from all of us for a brilliant night to celebrate our birthdays. Your set up was really professional and it was great to have you there running it all. We're going to have another party in February so I'll definitely let you know. Thanks and best.

Amy

5th Jan 2019 18th Birthday Disco, Dronfield

18th Birthday Disco

5th Jan 2019 The Akademy, Dronfield

Thankyou so much for a great evening, it was brilliant. The music went down a treat. You will definately get 5 stars from us.

Dave Richardson and a happy teen daughter